Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

That Dorian Gray Guy June 9, 2006

Filed under: Picture of Dorian Gray — antof9 @ 2:19 pm

Anyone have any initial thoughts?

 

6 Responses to “That Dorian Gray Guy”

  1. M Says:

    yes, I do.

    What in the heck does/did Dorian Gray have to do with The League of Extraodinary Gentlemen?

  2. M Says:

    why does it show my comment, but say there are 0 comments?

  3. admin Says:

    I don’t know, did he have the power of ugliness?

  4. misc Says:

    In regards to The League, I was reading today that Dorian Gray wasn’t a figure in the comic books & was added by the film director. I can’t imagine what made him think of that character as a superhero?!?

    Second, there are at least 15 film adaptations of this story. I think we should watch them all:) Seriously though, there aren’t too many stories that have been so widely adapted…at least not many I can think of.

  5. M Says:

    I’m up for a movie marathon (after we’re done reading, of course). We may need to plan ahead for this.

    But. . . does this encourage or discourage the mutinous movie club enthusiasts?

  6. admin Says:

    I doubt these subversive individuals organizational skills. I’m not worried.

    “To be highly organized is, I should fancy, the object of man’s existence.” Wilde


Leave a Reply

