Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Halloween Party Info October 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — antof9 @ 10:53 pm

So what was Hesse’s point? Do you feel satisfied after reading the book? I have to admit that somehow I found peace at the end.

Don’t forget this Friday 6:30! Bring $5 (all visitors are free). Oh and if you are really feeling nice and want to bring a little extra (i.e. ice, chips, or candy) post it. But the breadsticks-that-look-like-fingers have already been taken.

Also I SERIOUSLY need people to vote. I just need some people to break the ties otherwise we will only have 2 books in the queue. It’s really not that difficult (and I don’t really care if you don’t really care).

Don’t forget the Temple Trip. Inspector was wondering if it would be better to go on Saturday or Sunday. Please leave your opinion and if you will be able to go or not.
 

 

18 Responses to “Halloween Party Info”

  1. the prof Says:

    i’m fine with going saturday or sunday.

    kylle does this mean you liked glass bead game?

  2. Shanda Says:

    I don’t think I can go either day after all. But thanks for trying to accommodate me

  3. Kelly Says:

    Okay, I don’t like this being forced into posting on this thing just because I want to be a nice person and bring something extra. But I will be bringing dessert and it’s a surprise so don’t ask.

    Also I will not be able to make the field trip, but I hope you guys have fun. And settle down tomorrow is the voting deadline. I will email mine by then!

  4. Inspector Love Says:

    I can go either day. Please post or e-mail Kylle if you want to come so we can make carpool plans…

    Also, what time, who wants to drive, and where should we meet?

  5. the prof Says:

    joel and i are in. we can drive or ride. just let us know what day.

  6. M Says:

    Sadly, I need to go see my grandmother in the Springs on Saturday (my mom’s out of town, and she thinks no one loves her if she doesn’t get attention!), and watch the Broncos after family dinner on Sunday.

    Sorry.

    I can bring popcorn, popper, butter and salt (on Friday) if that would be good. . .

  7. the prof Says:

    sunday actually works better for the temple trip… at least for me…

  8. Kylle Says:

    Popcorn is great!
    Can anyone else bring some pop or juice?

  9. Inspector Love Says:

    I’m having some trouble deciding the best day…

    My sister is driving down from Laramie Saturday afternoon. I don’t know if she’ll want to go on this trip and I don’t know how reliable her car is- especially in the mountain areas. If we go Sunday, maybe she can drive to Fort Collins, then we can all take a different car to the temple, then she can drive to Laramie from Ft. Collins.

    If my sister doesn’t want to go, then Saturday is the best day for me- before she arrives.

    I’ve had trouble getting a hold of her since she works two jobs. Hopefully, I can talk to her tonight and clear some of this up…

    Sorry- this weekend ended up being busier than I thought.

  10. Amie Says:

    I won’t be able to go on the field trip either day, but I hope you guys have a great time! I can bring brownies and cookies (I guess you all know what I’m going to be doing tonight now), but we really do need people to bring drinks. I think we have water and soymilk as options right now.

  11. M Says:

    I’m going to the store this afternoon — I can get some jugs o’ pop (but I warn you; it’ll be Pepsi products!)

  12. Kylle Says:

    And we have some fresh sweet tea (this southern sweet so if you have a cavity problem you should not partake).

  13. Inspector Love Says:

    Okay, Joel and Prof-

    It looks like we’re the only ones going to magically transport ourselves to Asia via BF, Colorado.

    Is there any way we can do this trip on Saturday? I know you said Sunday is better, but my sister is driving from Laramie on Saturday. She hasn’t had a whole lot of experience driving in the city, so I thought we could meet her in Fort Collins… then she could go with us and I can drive with her on the way back.

    Would that work for you guys?

    P.S. I might not make it to the party Friday.

  14. M Says:

    I got root beer, lemonade, ginger ale, and diet Pepsi.

    If someone brings vanilla ice cream, we could have root beer floats.

    IL! you MUST come to the party! How can you miss Donald Duck!? (and Ky as a punk?)

  15. Kylle Says:

    I agree Inspector you absolutely must come! Come late leave early. Come early leave late…whatever the combination.

    I totally missed my calling to be a punk icon.

  16. Shanda Says:

    IL, I agree with M & Kylle. You’re lucky that we don’t know where you live because you’d have no option but to come:) S

  17. Inspector Love Says:

    Okay. Now, I’m scared… ; )

  18. M Says:

    be afraid, be very afraid.


Leave a Reply

