Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

11-4-06 TTW November 1, 2006

Filed under: Time Travelers Wife — antof9 @ 1:18 am

Happy Halloween! Hope all of you are having a great day. I don’t know about you but I had a lot of fun Friday. Thanks to all who brought stuff!

This Saturday we are meeting at Joel’s (and Sam’s) but I don’t know the address…so hopefully one of them will post it. Read up to pg 134 or the “Eat or be Eaten” chapter.

 

11 Responses to “11-4-06 TTW”

  1. Inspector Love Says:

    Will there be coffee?

  2. M Says:

    and am I making Cream of Wheat again?

  3. Kylle Says:

    Do you need someone to bring juice?

  4. Inspector Love Says:

    Is this a breakfast thing? Are we all bringing something?

  5. Shanda Says:

    Wow, the question to answer ratio is really disproportionate here.

  6. the prof Says:

    women are so high maintenance…. answers.. yes copious amounts of coffee will be present, M can make cream of wheat any saturday she wants, but i’m afraid that i’m the only one who is interested in it, juice isn’t needed, breakfast shmeckfast – there will be food, and shanda is funny even when she’s right.

  7. Shanda Says:

    Men never consider the atrocities that might ensue should there be a lack of coffee, cream of wheat, juice, breakfast and most of all…a plan. Sam, you should consider yourself lucky to have us.

  8. the prof Says:

    the sad thing is – i do.

  9. Kylle Says:

    Word to the wise…I would bring your own cups, bowls, and utensils…I have seen this habitation in its natural state.

    Just kidding boys your place is great, except for Matt’s room which is atrocious. 😉

  10. M Says:

    Well gang, I’m sorry to say there won’t be any Cream of Wheat — at least not made by me. I just have too much to do before leaving for Germany tomorrow afternoon. I’m sorry, and I’ll miss you all.

    I’m also bummed because I’m current on the reading.. . but I’ll stay current and hopefully be able to keep up here.

    The one significant thought I’ll contribute to tomorrow morning’s BBC is “is it just me, or is this a more interesting, better written Slaughterhouse Five?

    I’m liking it so far 🙂


Leave a Reply

