Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

In Cold Door?? January 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — antof9 @ 3:35 am

Saturday – 10:30; Note left on the door at Mojo:

Guests:
Our door is frozen shut. We will try again at 12:00pm. Sorry for the inconvenience.

My intial thought was…”let me try, I’m sure I can get it open”. My second thought “have they every heard of De-icer”? I know for a fact that they lost 8 customers from 10:30-11:00. Needless to say book club was cancelled. But beyond the closed coffee house it seems we are in a bit of a rut. Sam suggested we just watch the movie on Saturday and go from there. Maybe we can discuss some options to change things up. I’ll send out an e-vite for this Saturday.

Thanks,
Kylle

 

2 Responses to “In Cold Door??”

  1. Ant Says:

    ok that’s FUNNY!

    So does that mean we’re still reading “In Cold Blood”, which I had decided maybe to skip, since I’d missed so many BBCs?

  2. shanda Says:

    I think we’re starting The Great Divorce now…but I’m not really sure. I was the only one to stay awake during Capote…so you didn’t miss much there. I really enjoyed it, but having read the book helped. I liked it more for the historical value – being able to understand how the book was actually written than for the dark content.


Leave a Reply

