Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Son of a Witch 5/12/07 May 10, 2007

Filed under: Son of a Witch — antof9 @ 2:41 am

Hope everyone enjoyed the Grizzly Man. Very interesting movie, and it makes McCandless look perfectly sane!!

This week we are meeting at Penn Street Perk. I don’t have the book right now and those that did, never responded to my inquiry about where to read to. So please post a good stopping point!

1300 Pennsylvania Street, Suite 101
Denver, CO
http://denvercoffee.blogspot.com/2005/09/penn-street-perk.html

 

2 Responses to “Son of a Witch 5/12/07”

  1. Kelly Says:

    If my opinion counts I want to keep up and it’s been a little tough to get into, so can we keep it a little short this week??? I believe that the first part ends at page 63.

    Is anyone opposed to that?? I definitely think it will flow faster after I start recalling all of these characters, but I don’t want to get too far behind!

  2. Antof9 Says:

    not opposed at all

    … said the person who just bought her book today


Leave a Reply

