Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Where did everyone go?? May 15, 2007

Filed under: Son of a Witch — antof9 @ 1:59 am

Kelly and Ant met and had a grand old BBC meeting.  We didn’t decide where we should read to next, nor where we should meet.  It occurs to me we might have an equally lackluster turnout for next week.

The bride and groom will be getting ready for their wedding.  Most likely won’t be at BBC.

The sister of the bride will be getting ready for the the wedding.  Most likely won’t be at BBC.

Sam has disappeared off the face of the planet.

Joel has made his feelings on SoaW clear.

Not sure where everyone else will be, but maybe we should skip the 19th and meet again on the 26th with about half the book under our collective belts?  How about we read up to “The Emperor Apostle”?  If you have my book, that means stop at the bottom of 201.

 – Ant

 

6 Responses to “Where did everyone go??”

  1. Inspector Love Says:

    I will be driving back from Yellowstone on Saturday… I’m also not planning on reading the book.

  2. Antof9 Says:

    IL — it occurred to me to wonder where you’d be when you said you wouldn’t see me until the wedding 🙂

    OK so we must be close to a quorum, right?

    I’m wondering if we should just finish the book by the 26th. It might be just me, Kelly and Shanda (?) reading it …

  3. mir Says:

    miranda is reading it too… well, is planning on reading it… at least has the book now.

  4. Antof9 Says:

    oh Good! ’cause I was thinking today that Kelly and I are the only ones 🙂

    Keep reading, then, team! Onward and upward!

  5. Kylle Says:

    I’m going to read it!

  6. Antof9 Says:

    Kylle: on your honeymoon?!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

