Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

1984: The Movie September 24, 2007

Filed under: Movie Night — antof9 @ 2:32 pm

Well there is an 1984 movie, but not everyone seemed too thrilled at the prospect. (BTW: Into the Wild is not out yet 😦 sorry!)

So post what movie you would like to see this Friday, 7:30 at my house.

 

7 Responses to “1984: The Movie”

  1. Kylle Says:

    Is anyone coming??

  2. Inspector Love Says:

    I can come. What about V for Vendetta? If no one else is coming, maybe we can go to the yarn store…

  3. Kylle Says:

    That’s cool with me IL.
    So if no one else posts movie night is cancelled.

  4. Inspector Love Says:

    Sounds good to me.

  5. Ant Says:

    LOL! I was waffling on movie night, and decided I’d base it on the movie that was showing 🙂 But the reality is that Unk will be Halo 3-ing with his brotha and I could watch Gilmore Girls season 5 if he’s gone, so it was sounding more and more appealing.

    You guys go yarning and enjoy yourselves. I’ll watch GG season 5, which, if anyone’s wondering, is the season it started going downhill (happened to Cosby, happened to Murphy Brown … guess it had to happen to GG too). That doesn’t mean I’ll stop watching; I’m just stating a fact 🙂

  6. Kylle Says:

    Everything was fine until like Rory’s sophomore year at Yale. Then there was Logan…seriously did anyone like him.

    Yeah yeah yeah, this has nothing to do with BBC.

  7. Ant Says:

    oh crap — I just met Logan a couple episodes ago. I do not heart him.

    Have fun with yarn tonight!


Leave a Reply

