Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

No COD’s October 3, 2007

Filed under: Confederacy of Dunces — antof9 @ 9:21 am

This week we are starting Conderacy of Dunces. So far it’s pretty funny and I have already underlined things that I think Ant would underline.  Please read up to Chapter 5. Since there are so many versions I can’t give you an exact page number but its around 100-120.

This week we are trying something new and meeting at Duffey’s Bakery. I’m about 80% sure there will be appropriate seating…but if not we will wing it. They apparently have the best cinnamon rolls in the world (well at least that’s what Misc. says). See you at 10:30.

Duffey’s Bakery Cafe
1225 S. Pearl Street
Denver, CO

 

2 Responses to “No COD’s”

  1. Inspector Love Says:

    Hey, before I forget, can we meet at Devil’s Food in the Bonnie Brae area sometime? Awesome breakfasts and if our group is small, like it has been lately, I’m sure they can handle us.

  2. Kylle Says:

    Sure, just remind me if I forget.


Leave a Reply

