Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Too many Dunces October 17, 2007

Filed under: Confederacy of Dunces — antof9 @ 11:07 am

“My mentality, incontrollable and wanton as always, whispered to me a scheme so magnificent and daring that I shrank from the very thought of what I was hearing. Stop! I cried imploringly to my god-like mind. This is madness!”

This is completely poetic. However you feel about the book you can’t disagree that it is written beautifully. Share a favorite or funny passage!

Read to Chapter 12. We are meeting at Cafe Europa.

http://cafeeuropa.givingtechnology.com

 

8 Responses to “Too many Dunces”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I can’t make it this week, I’m doing the Diabetes walk. Hope you guys have fun!

  2. Shanda Says:

    I don’t have my book with me so I can’t share a quote, but I just wanted to leave a comment to keep our blogmaster happy:)

  3. Inspector Love Says:

    Yeah, no more fake posts! 😉 I’ll be there. Cafe Europa is in my new ‘hood (even though I haven’t moved, yet…)

  4. Kylle Says:

    It’s my blog and I’ll fake post if I want to
    Fake post if I want to

    Just kidding, it’s not my blog and anyone is free to fake post if they want to 🙂

  5. Billy Bob Says:

    I ain’t down with the fake postin’. An’ I still don’t like this book.

  6. Kylle Says:

    Billy Bob…you and IL are a perfect match.

  7. Billy Bob Says:

    Gross! We’re closely related…

  8. Ant Says:

    I didn’t take the book on my trip — it’s just too much dang hardcover for its own good. I plan on finishing this week, no matter what the blogmaster and IL and her new boyfriend cousin say.


Leave a Reply

