Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Oscar Wao (week 1) March 6, 2008

Filed under: 1 — antof9 @ 10:17 am

Kylle is out at a speech class for work this week (motivated by Rocket Science, of course), so I’m filling in.

We’ll meet at Common Ground (downtown) and read to Page 114 – “El Hollywood”.

See you Saturday!

 

4 Responses to “Oscar Wao (week 1)”

  1. Inspector Luv Says:

    I have to say I was a bit turned off by the first section, but once his sister Lola started to narrate, it got better.

  2. Kylle Says:

    I bummed I’m behind and had to miss. But my class is over and I’m diving in!

  3. Inspector Luv Says:

    Is the Spanglish getting to anyone? I mean I understand some of it, but I kinda find it annoying.

  4. cobookclub Says:

    It is REALLY getting on my nerves. Mostly because I don’t know a lick of Spanish beyond hola.


Leave a Reply

