Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

American Pastoral April 30, 2008

Filed under: American Pastoral — antof9 @ 1:42 pm

HELLO!! It’s been forever. Okay like one week.

We are starting American Pastoral by Philip Roth this Saturday. Please read up to Part II The Fall.
Would everyone like to meet at the House of Commons?

Have a great day and welcome to May.

 

7 Responses to “American Pastoral”

  1. cobookclub Says:

    So is anyone going to be there on Saturday??

  2. Inspector Luv Says:

    I tried to get AP at the library before I left and then tried to buy it in Estes. Neither place had a copy. So, I won’t be able to get a copy until Friday.

    I thought I wouldn’t be able to come this week, but my schedule cleared up. I can make it, but I won’t be able to contribute… I’m free next week, though and, chances are, I will have read something by then.

  3. Antof9 Says:

    Sadly I can’t, but I won’t be there the 9th either, so don’t plan around me. Enjoy some scones for me!

  4. Kylle Says:

    Let’s just start the book on the 10th. It’s not like we are really on a schedule anyway.
    Though I have to admit that I was really looking forward to seeing you Inspector. I missed you…promise to never leave us again. (Okay so I guess you don’t have to promise 😉
    So let’s just take another week off and we will try again next Saturday. Maybe MrB will be at the meeting on the 17th. YAY!

  5. Antof9 Says:

    WOO HOO!

    Will MrB actually be here for your anniversary? Or just shortly thereafter?

    And it would be great for me to start on the 10th, as I am in the middle of several others (not sure exactly how it happened, but I am) and this might let me catch up a bit.

    Thanks!

  6. Kylle Says:

    It’s looking like we might spend our anniversary together!

    I agree with you, I’m in the middle of 3 books 🙂

  7. Kelly Says:

    House of Commons on the 10th? I’m not sure I’ll be reading the book, but I might try to make it for a scone!


Leave a Reply

