Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Want to see a movie? June 19, 2008

Filed under: 1 — antof9 @ 10:53 am

Would anyone like to go see Young @ Heart this weekend? It’s a documentary about some senior citizens who form a choir and perform rock songs by groups like the Clash, Coldplay, and even Metallica! It’s showing at Chez Artiste at 4:00, 6:45 or 9:20.

We will be reading Emma next starting on June 28th. At that meeting we will discuss the Dickens books we want to read.

Post if and when you can go to see the movie.

 

7 Responses to “Want to see a movie?”

  1. Inspector Love Says:

    Unfortunately, my weekend is booked. I should be able to make the June 28th meeting, but my schedule gets really crazy after that… I’m visiting my grandparents in Texas over the 4th of July weekend. Then, my best friend from college will be in town. After that, I will be in NYC for two weeks (I’ll be back on the 26th evening). The next Saturday, I have to go on a Nature hike for work. Jeez! I didn’t realize I would be gone for that many Saturdays.

    I’m bummed because I really want to do the Dickens thing… I guess I’ll still read along with you and maybe you can post what you talk about so that I can still participate a little. Or, if you’re feeling really generous, you can read the Historian before we start Dickens. 😉

  2. shanda Says:

    Wow…you are really busy! Where are your grandparents at in Texas?

  3. antof9 Says:

    I’m ok with doing the Historian before we start our New Venture!

    I am interested in that movie — it sounds fascinating, actually, but I have something tonight and something tomorrow night. Does that basically mean I can’t go with you guys? 🙂

  4. cobookclub Says:

    um, basically:)

    we have military obligations on Sunday. I think I can talk Kylle into seeing another movie with me tonight if you want to do the 6:45 one a night next week. Maybe Thursday?

  5. shanda Says:

    oops…that was not cobookclub, that was me…logged in as Kylle…just to clarify

  6. Kylle Says:

    I want to read Emma next…is that okay with everyone?


Leave a Reply

