Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Last week for AToTC September 25, 2008

Filed under: 1 — antof9 @ 10:22 am

Hope everyone was able to finish AToTC! This week we will pretty much start and wrap up our discussion of the book. Since we are doing an author study please bring your ideas about the major themes, character breakdowns, and major points of symbolism, so we can start the comparisons. Let’s meet at Duffey’s at 10:30.
http://www.duffeyrolls.com/menus.cfm (the one on Pearl St.)

I would also like to get movie night together (because watching Masterpiece Theater’s version of AToTC sounds fabbuulous!) But since we are all racing together that weekend it might not work out. Let me know your schedule.

 

6 Responses to “Last week for AToTC”

  1. Antof9 Says:

    That sounds an awful lot like my senior year Advanced Placement English class.

    But I will still come, if for no other reason than I noticed I have a Duffey’s punch card in my wallet yesterday.

    And yes, I’d like to see the movie. Will bring my calendar.

  2. Inspector Love Says:

    Bad news…. I’m volunteering from 9-12 Saturday… normally my shift is 12-3. Any way we can have a later meeting? If not, I’ll see you next week!

  3. Kylle Says:

    Do you want to just hold off? We can meet on Friday night or something (because of the race).

  4. Inspector Love Says:

    I would really like to see everyone… I guess I can wait a week. 😦

  5. Amie Says:

    I was just wondering what the next book is that we’ll be reading so I can get it at the library tomorrow.

  6. Inspector Love Says:

    I think we agreed on Martin Chuzzlewit…

    Are we watching the AToTC (that sounds like a military acronym) movie tomorrow?


Leave a Reply

