Barely a Book Club

Teetering on the edge of a normal book club

Ready for Chuzzlewit via DVD, Part II? December 3, 2008

Filed under: 1 — antof9 @ 4:39 pm
Tags:

Is everyone ready for the next installment of electronic Chuzzlewit (as opposed to the acoustic version, which the Inspector and Ant are still forcing themselves to read)?

Can you all meet on Saturday the 6th, as usual?

 

10 Responses to “Ready for Chuzzlewit via DVD, Part II?”

  1. Kylle Says:

    Unfortunately we can’t have it at my house this week.

  2. shanda Says:

    I can be there…whereever there might be:)

  3. antof9 Says:

    hmmm … I was going to suggest my house for next week, as this week we’re going to a pancake breakfast to raise money for our neighbor’s softball team. It’s from 7:30 – 9:30. Let me see if we could have it here anyway. I’ll be back!

  4. Inspector Love Says:

    I would volunteer my place, but it’s a mess and my TV is small.

  5. antof9 Says:

    oh heck. We can’t do it here either. How about we just plan for my house on the 13th and skip tomorrow? I already have a food plan, but if someone could bring OJ, that would be good 🙂

    Kylle — do I need to go check out the other copy?

  6. Inspector Love Says:

    Sounds good to me… I have to volunteer tomorrow, so I’d have to leave early again. I’ll bring the OJ next week.

  7. shanda Says:

    We definitely need to get some bigger places between all of us…I mean once we get the Christmas tree, there will barely be room for me & Joel in our living room:)

    I’ll see everyone on TUESDAY for A Christmas Carol!!! They usually have exceptional sandwiches in the lobby which is where you’ll likely find me before the show

  8. shanda Says:

    Nuts! I just realized that I’m not going to be able to make it on Saturday:(

    Have fun & enjoy the Chuz:)

  9. antof9 Says:

    Bummer! We’ll miss you, Shanda!

    Everyone else, 10:30 at my house. Breakfast food will be served.

  10. Kylle Says:

    I’ll be there! I renewed the DVD until January 2nd.


Leave a Reply

